top of page
  • Writer's pictureRyan C

Short, Short Story

It was a hot summer day when I found it. I was walking along the beach, like I do every thursday, when I stubbed my toe on an object buried in the sand. Without realising it I had already knelt down on the hot, dry sand to scoop up the infernal object. And to my surprise it was not a shell or rock. It was a fossil. Me being an archaeologist I quickly identified it as a trilobite. And that is how uncle sam found the million dollar fossil.

2 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Life story

It was February 25, just four days after Brent’s birthday. Brent opening his eyes after a peaceful night's sleep sat up on his bed. His eyes gleaming with excitement caused by his plans for the day. H

Book Report

Book Report, American Sniper The book American Sniper by Chris Kyle is an Autobiography about his childhood and his time in the military as a SEAL. The start of the book like any biography picked up r

Poem midterm

Bunny Snow white Or mud brown Small and cute Or big And fat Very fat Those carrots you feed him While good they are Cause him to lay down and bask in the sun For he no longer has to work or run Those

bottom of page