top of page
  • Writer's pictureRyan C

Poems

Plant

Change from seed

to stem

From stem

to sapling

From sapling

to tree

From small

to big

From big

to tall.

Air

You Can Never See Me,

But I am Always There,

I’m As Tall As a Tree,

And as short as a sprout,

I Blow the Clouds,

I Come From All Over The World,

I’m White, I’m Black,

I’m Every Colour,

Birds Soar Through me,

Animals use me,

Humans abuse me,

For I am Air,

And everyone uses me,

Fire

I was your oldest friend

Your oldest allie

I light the darkness

And make things bright

I warmed you up when you were cold

But yet you still fear me

Because my enticing beauty is deceiving

Fore I also cause destruction

In my wake.

Bunny

Snow white

Or mud brown

Small and cute

Or big

And fat

Very fat

I cannot possibly emphasize in this letter just how fat this bunny is

Those carrots you feed him

While good they are

Cause him to lay down and bask in the sun

For he no longer has to work or run

Those carrots you feed him

Wile good they are

Are very deceiving in the morning sun.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Life story

It was February 25, just four days after Brent’s birthday. Brent opening his eyes after a peaceful night's sleep sat up on his bed. His eyes gleaming with excitement caused by his plans for the day. H

Book Report

Book Report, American Sniper The book American Sniper by Chris Kyle is an Autobiography about his childhood and his time in the military as a SEAL. The start of the book like any biography picked up r

Poem midterm

Bunny Snow white Or mud brown Small and cute Or big And fat Very fat Those carrots you feed him While good they are Cause him to lay down and bask in the sun For he no longer has to work or run Those

bottom of page