top of page
  • Writer's pictureRyan C

Cats

Cats are evil. They expect everything from their owner, and in return, they still give you attitude. Cats are the snobs of the animal world. Let me Explain. I used to have a cat a wonderfully glorious cat. This cat and I were the bestest of friends. We took long walks on the beach, and we finish each others sentences. Well at least that’s what I thought. We were having another one of our fights, me yelling and screaming and the cat just SITTING THERE SAYING NOTHING! I don’t know why I was getting the silent treatment, but i was freaking tired of it. I fed, bathed, walked, and even played with this god forsaken cat everyday. I even quit my job to spend time with this cat, wanna know why? BECAUSE I FREAKING CARE, THAT'S WHY! I’M FED UP. You would think I’d get a thank you every once and awhile, but… I DON’T I just get a dull stare from those glassy eyes attached to its string like hair. Thinking back on it I don't really remember what started the argument. But I know what happened after like it was yesterday. Apparently a neighbor had heard the commotion and called the cops on me, I remember the trail and i remember them calling me crazy. And you know who didn't help me out. MY BLOODY CAT, IT JUST SAT THERE STARING AT BE WITH ITS GLASS LIKE EYES AND FLIMSY BODY. Well that's how i got in here sir, so… can i go see my cat. And with confusion in his eyes he said “what cat.” Now i was the one who was confused “My cat” I replied. And the next words that came out of his mouth shattered my mind. “Your cat” He said “It's a stuffed animal.”

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Life story

It was February 25, just four days after Brent’s birthday. Brent opening his eyes after a peaceful night's sleep sat up on his bed. His eyes gleaming with excitement caused by his plans for the day. H

Book Report

Book Report, American Sniper The book American Sniper by Chris Kyle is an Autobiography about his childhood and his time in the military as a SEAL. The start of the book like any biography picked up r

Poem midterm

Bunny Snow white Or mud brown Small and cute Or big And fat Very fat Those carrots you feed him While good they are Cause him to lay down and bask in the sun For he no longer has to work or run Those

bottom of page